Experience Mobile Platforms

My husband and I have been very reluctant to purchasing smart phones, mainly for the monthly expense. But after I attended the 2010 IA Summit my perspective changed. So many fellow professionals, colleagues, and mentors use smart phones, and experience the web very differently than I do. I realized that not getting a smart phone was depriving myself from learning a whole new platform that we now need to design for. Not having experience with a smart phone, is like not having experience with a computer.

This compelled my husband and I to switch to iPhones. We are excited to learn this new technology, and how it helps improve lives.

Leave a Reply

